Ritz Chicken

IMG_20130417_222530

1 lb chicken tenders
1 c sour cream
1 stack Ritz crackers
1 tsp garlic salt
1/2 tsp onion powder
1/2 tsp paprika
dash of Cayenne

Take the crackers and spices and blend them in the food processor. You can also just crush and mix, if you don’t want to dirty your mixer. Set up a dipping station with sour cream on one plate and the cracker mix on another. Dredge each tender in sour cream, then coat completely with the crackers. Place in a greased Pyrex dish, trying not to overlap too much. Bake at 350 for 35-40 minutes or until golden brown.

I love this recipe way more than I thought I would. It’s crunchy on the outside but so juicy inside. The sour cream really keeps in the moisture. I was inspired by a recipe my grandmother and mother make, using mayonnaise and Italian breadcrumbs, but I didn’t have mayonnaise, so I used sour cream, and it grossed me out less. I mean, the original recipe is delicious, but I don’t like handling mayo by itself.

Leave a comment