NON-RECIPE: Hunger Games Nails!

So . . . I picked up “The Hunger Games” trilogy a couple of weeks ago, and I ended up blazing through the last two books in about 3 days. It would have been faster, but I had to do stupid things like prep for midterms and sleep. At any rate, I’m now super-pumped for the movie, so I thought I’d start working out a nail design for opening night. I’m not so good at nail art yet, but I’m getting there! I used a basecoat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri in lightening, then drew flames in with Sinful Colors’ Black on Black,  Sally Hansen Diamond Strength in Red Velvet, and a gold glitter striper from Milani. It’s not perfect, but I’m pretty happy with the results, seeing as how I have never picked up a striper brush before. Here’s my right hand:

Leave a Reply

